Live Gig Guide – Featured on Folk Ace, 24th April

The live gig guide is here!

Stephen Ottner presenter of Folk Ace compiles the best gigs around the area for your listening pleasure.

Below are his recommendations for May, whilst you’re perusing those hit the play button below and listen back to Folk Ace – 24th April.

Date Time Gig Location URL
03/05 20:00 Gilmore & Roberts Unicorn, Abingdon http://www.musicattheunicorn.org.uk/
03/05 20:00 Ninebarrow South Hill Park, Bracknell http://www.southhillpark.org.uk/whats-on/shows-events/
04/05 19:30 Unplugged Ace Space, Newbury www.acespace.org.uk
08/05 20:00 Steve Ashley Bracknell Folk Club www.bracknellfolk.org.uk
10/05 20:00 Ladysmith Black Mambazo Anvil, Basingstoke www.anvilarts.org.uk/whats-on?venue=1&genre=All&availability=All&month=
11/05 20:00 The Black Feathers Harwell Village Hall http://biggingertommusic.co.uk/
11/05 20:00 Gigspanner Lights, Andover http://www.thelights.org.uk/whatson?k=&f=&t=&c=14
12/05 20:00 Belshazzar’s Feast Kintbury
12/05 20:00 Heretique Ace Space, Newbury www.acespace.org.uk
12/05 20:00 Kadia Holywell Music & Folk, Oxford http://holywellmusicandfolk.co.uk/
14/05 20:00 Imar Nettlebed Folk Club www.nettlebedfolkclub.co.uk
17/05 20:00 While and Matthews Marlborough Folk Roots www.marlboroughfolk-roots.co.uk/
17/05 20:00 Deep Dark Woods Bullington, Oxford
17/05 20:00 Dan Walsh Trio Hyde Tavern, Winchester www.hydetavern.co.uk/
18/05 20:00 Anda Union Turner Sims, Southampton www.turnersims.co.uk/events/
18/05 20:00 Belshazzar’s Feast Oxford Folk Club http://www.oxfordfolkclub.com/index.php
19/05 20:00 Martin Simpson Whitchurch Folk Club, Whitchurch https://www.grizzlyfolk.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Whitchurch-Folk-Club-6.png
20/05 20:00 GreenMatthews Shaw House, Newbury http://www.westberkshireheritage.org/shaw-house
20/05 20:00 Foxglove Trio Readifolk, Reading http://www.readifolk.org.uk/
20/05 20:00 The Rails Railway Inn, Winchchester www.railwayinn.pub/shows/
20/05 20:00 Dan Walsh Trio Holywell Music & Folk, Oxford http://holywellmusicandfolk.co.uk/
21/05 20:00 Fairport Convention Nettlebed Folk Club www.nettlebedfolkclub.co.uk
22/05 20:00 Ben Folds Anvil, Basingstoke www.anvilarts.org.uk/whats-on?venue=1&genre=All&availability=All&month=
24/05 20:00 Daoirí Farrell South Street, Reading www.readingarts.com/south-street/whats-on
24/05 20:00 Lankum North Wall, Oxford www.thenorthwall.com
25/05 20:00 Noble Jacks Lights, Andover http://www.thelights.org.uk/whatson?k=&f=&t=&c=14
25/05 20:00 Louise Jordan Collingbourne Kingston Village Hall
26/05 20:00 Belshazzar’s Feast – Celidh Whithchurch Primary School
29/05 20:00 Patchouli Bracknell Folk Club www.bracknellfolk.org.uk