Event cancellations

The list below was compiled before the announcement of the government lockdown as a result of the current coronavirus crisis.  It is now wise to assume that any event or meeting where people would meet in close proximity has been cancelled.  Furthermore, nearly all entertainment venues, sports events, attractions, restaurants and bars are now closed.

The following events are known to have been cancelled due to the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic.  This page will be updated regularly.  If you know of any other canclled events, please let us know by emailing news@kennetradio.com

Thursday, 19 March

  • Evening Meeting of Thatcham Philatelic Society, Memorial Hall, Thatcham

Friday 20 March

  • Phil Beer, ACE Space
  • Open day, Fair close

 

Saturday, 21 March 

  • Car wash at Newbury fire station

  • Billy Danters Funfair, Northcroft Recreation Ground; postponed for entire duration

Sunday 22 March

Sunday lunch club, Fair Close

Sunday, 29th March

  • Sustainable Living Market – Thatcham Catholic Hall

  • Newbury Artisan Market, Newbury Town Centre.

  • Commercial vehicle meet-up, Yew Tree Garden Centre.

  • The Cromwell Singers of Newbury concert, Newbury Methodist Church

Friday April 3/4

  • Newbury YoungStars Aladdin Jr, Arlington Arts
  • Unplugged, ACE Space

Saturday, April 4

Dollshouse Club, Old Bluecoat School, Thatcham

Sunday, April 5

  • Newbury 4×4 & Vintage Spares Day, Newbury Showground, postponed until Sunday, August 16.
  • Newbury Chamber Choir, St John’s Church, Newbury

Wednesday, April 8

Thatcham Medical Practice has postponed its annual general meeting.

April 10th

Lambourn charity open day

Sunday, April 12

Miniature Railway event, Burghclere

Friday 17 April

Miranda Sykes, ACE Space

Saturday, April 18 & Sunday, April 19

All About Dogs Show, Newbury Showground

Tuesday, April 21

Hocktide, Hungerford.

Sunday May 10

Crafty Craft race

May 9- 23

Newbury spring Festival

May 2&3

Contemporary Arts Fair, Newbury Racecourse

Monday, May 18

Neighbourhood Watch meeting, Newbury

Sunday May 24

ROC 10k, Newbury Market Place

September 19&20

The Berkshire Show

 

%d bloggers like this: